WINSHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 13th May 2015 at The Jubilee Hall, Winsham, at 7 p.m.

Those present: - Cllr John Chance

Cllr Jason Stevens
Cllr Trish Baxter
Cllr Mary Haggard
Cllr Diane Wallbridge
Cllr Nigel Eastick
Cllr Rita Miller
Cllr John Sullivan

Parish Clerk: Mrs Teresa Pinder
Apologies from: Cllr Andrew Simpkins
Residents: 0 residents were present

2840 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN 2015/16

Resolved: Cllr J Sullivan was proposed by Cllr R Miller and seconded by Cllr T Baxter. There were no other nominations. Cllr J Sullivan was duly elected for the coming year.

2841 ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE

Resolved: Cllr John Sullivan duly signed his 'Declaration of Office', witnessed by the Clerk.

2842 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN 2015/16

Resolved: Cllr J Stevens was proposed by Cllr R Miller and seconded by Cllr M Haggard. There were no other nominations. Cllr J Stevens was duly elected as Vice Chairman for the coming year.

2843 COUNCILLOR CO-OPTION

Resolved: John Chance was proposed by Cllr J Stevens and seconded by Cllr M Haggard. There were no other nominations. Cllr J Chance was elected.

2844 DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE FOR ALL MEMBERS

Resolved: All members signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office witnessed by the Clerk.

2845 ALLOCATED RESPONSIBILITIES

Resolved: The schedule of responsibilities was reviewed, amended and agreed as follows:

- a) Representative on the Jubilee Hall Committee Cllr J Sullivan
- b) Representative on the Recreation Ground Committee Cllr M Haggard
- c) Charity Trustees Mrs A Rose and Mr C Slade
- d) SALC representative The Clerk (Mrs Teresa Pinder)

- e) Cemetery The Clerk assisted by Mr Peter Saunders, together with Cllr J Sullivan, Cllr R Miller and Cllr J Stevens.
- f) Amenities Officers(Lower Rec., Play Equipment, Bus Shelters and War Memorial)
 Cllr D Wallbridge, Cllr N Eastick, Cllr A Simkins and Cllr M Haggard
- g) Responsible Financial Officer The Clerk
- h) Internal Auditor Mrs Mary Pye
- i) Highways and Bus Services Officers Cllr D Wallbridge, Cllr A Simkins, and Cllr T Baxter
- j) Planning All Councillors
- k) Footpaths & Styles Officers Cllr A Simkins, Cllr D Wallbridge, Cllr R Miller & Cllr J Stevens
- Publicity, Press and Publicity, Web Sites Officers Cllr J Sullivan and Cllr D Wallbridge
- m) Neighbourhood Watch representative PCSO Richard Oaten (delegated)
- n) Emergency Planning, Tendering and Compliance Officers Cllr J Chance, Cllr R Miller and Cllr T Baxter
- o) Grievance & Disciplinary Panel it was decided to appoint a panel only if the need arose, i.e. in case of dispute with the Clerk
- p) Appeal Panel it was decided to appoint a panel only if the need arose, i.e. in case of dispute with the Clerk.
- q) Allotments and Band Hut Cllr M Haggard and Cllr J Chance
- r) Clerk of Works (Grass cutting contract) The Clerk, Teresa Pinder
- s) Finance & Precept Officers Cllr J Sullivan, Cllr A Simkins, Cllr R Miller, and Cllr J Chance
- t) Welcome Pack Officers Cllr J Sullivan and Cllr D Wallbridge

2846 INSURANCE REVIEW

Resolved: To approve the renewal premium for the year 2015/16 from Aviva via Came and Company.

2847 DATE FOR ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 2016 - 4th May 2016 at 7pm